Charlie Puth Channels Superman On His New Single ‘One Call Away’

Charlie Puth Channels Superman His New Single One Call Away

Thus far, Charlie Puth ’s biggest and most-played singles have been duets. First there was the chart-smashing Furious 7 anthem See You Again with Wiz Khalifa, and then the retro-leaning, Meghan-Trainor assisted Marvin Gaye .

But as both of those tracks proved, Puth is a talented singer with serious star potential of his own — and he’s gearing up to show that to the world with his debut album.

Earlier this month, Puth revealed the title ( Nine Track Mind ) and release date (Nov. 6) of the LP, but now the 23-year-old has dropped some more exciting news. On Thursday (Aug. 20), he unveiled the album’s cover art and track listing, and even debuted a brand new song.

wild n out chrissy teigen

One Call Away, is the album’s opener, and for good reason: it’s an instantly catchy tune in which he confidently proclaims, I’ll be there to save the day/Superman got nothing on me/I’m only one call away.

The record’s artwork shows Puth’s profile against a bright yellow backdrop, his coiffed hair slicked back, as per usual.

Lastly, the New Jersey singer shared the track list for Nine Track Mind (which, contrary to what you may think, actually has 12 songs). Check it out below.

1. One Call Away

2. As You Are (feat. Shy Carter)

3. Marvin Gaye (feat. Meghan Trainor)

4. My Gospel

5. Know Your Name

6. Losing My Mind

7. Up All Night

8. Left Right Left

9. Then There’s You

10. Suffer

11. Hard

12. Some Type Of Love