Gorillaz Drop Four New Songs And Animated Videos From New Album Humanz

Gorillaz Drop Four New Songs

Gif grátis de Ariana Grande

At long last, Gorillaz — Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s genre-defying animated band — has returned to announce its first album in six years. Humanz will arrive on April 28, and marks the official follow-up to 2011’s The Fall .

The exciting announcement comes with four new songs: Ascension , featuring a fiery Vince Staples ; the passionate call to arms We Got the Power , featuring Jehnny Beth; Andromeda , a spacey cut with a playful verse from D.R.A.M. ; and Saturnz Barz, featuring Jamaican dancehall artist Popcaan . The latter track also received a wild video in which the animated crew explores a surreal haunted house (a 360-degree virtual reality version of it is available on YouTube).


Albarn premiered the new tracks on BBC Radio 1 , where he spoke about the upcoming album’s narrative, saying, The album kind of came from this dark fantasy. Just imagine the weirdest, most unpredictable thing that changes everything in the world. How would you feel on that night? Would you go and get drunk? Would you stay at home? Just watch TV? Would you talk to people?

Along with the featured artists on the four newly released tracks, Humanz also boasts features from Mavis Staples, Pusha T, Danny Brown, Grace Jones, De La Soul, Kelela, and more. The album’s standard edition spans 14 tracks, with the deluxe edition tacking on five bonus cuts. See the full tracklist below.

Humanz track list:

1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples

2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett

3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan

4. Momentz feat. De La Soul

5. Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela

6. Charger feat. Grace Jones

7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.

8. Busted and Blue

9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton

10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T

11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz

12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis

13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine

14. We Got the Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Deluxe edition:

15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK

16. Halfway to the Halfway House feat. Peven Everett

17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà

18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis

19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes